Meet Our CEO

Jane Armstrong, MN, RN has led Hospice & Community Care as CEO since 1998. Under her leadership, Hospice & Community Care has grown from a small group of volunteers and staff into the leading nonprofit community-based hospice in the area. Hospice & Community Care employs more than 90 people and cares for hundreds of patients and families each year in our community. Under Jane’s leadership Hospice & Community Care has become known for its innovation and dedication to moving forward the mission of the organization. At the end of 2007 Hospice & Community Care moved into its current campus which houses the Wayne T. Patrick Hospice House.

Our Board

Hospice & Community Care is led by a volunteer board of directors, representative of our community and those we serve.

Board of Directors

  • Judy Mobley – President
  • Iris Rose – Vice President
  • Anson Merrick – Secretary
  • Harvey Heise – Treasurer
  • Dot Killian
  • Jeannie Marion
  • Harold Peeples
  • Betsy Rabon
  • Ann Williamson